We did it! We got married! And everything went perfectly!

I can’t believe it’s been almost 4 months since our wedding. What a perfectly bright and sunny day we had, especially after 2 straight weeks of rain. I couldn’t have asked for a better one. I started the day by having all the ladies over to my place for getting ready, with my fabulous maid of honor doing all their makeup.  After getting ready, we went to the church and started the ceremony *on time* (take that, wedding project plan non believers!).  The ceremony was lovely, and afterwards we hit the Boston Public Garden for photos. Since it was the 4th of July, the park was packed and we had quite a crowd watching our group do pictures. I felt like a celebrity – which I guess is totally appropriate on your wedding day 🙂 Afterwards, we hit the Lenox Hotel for our reception, which went off without a hitch. Even though we DJ’d ourselves (via iPod), we had an outgoing friend manage the mic / announcements / playlist switching and it all went very smoothly. I can’t think of a thing I would change, but if I do, I’ll be sure to let you know. The best part is: one of maids is engaged! Which means the Boston Bride blog gets to continue venue hunting and tip tracking in a new area – the west suburbs!!!!!! So excited to do this again!

1 Response to “We did it! We got married! And everything went perfectly!”


  1. 1 Carol @ Carol Lundeen Photography, Boston January 5, 2010 at 12:14 am

    Nicely done, I can see why you were so pleased with everything. I hope married life has been great for you these first few months!


Leave a comment




October 2009
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031