Sienna Skin Studio #1 for Makeup and a great Craigslist find for hair

Sienna Iannelli is the best makeup artist ever, and I am not just saying that because she is my best friend and maid of honor.  She was ranked the best makeup artist on the international Wall of Styles site.  Click popular in the upper right and you’ll see she is not only #1, but also #2, #3, and #4.

How lucky of me to have a fabulous artist not only do my makeup, but everyone in my wedding party? Very lucky. But lucky for you, if you are in the RI / CT / MA area, she travels. And she is worth it!

You can book appointments in her Rhode Island based salon by calling or conveniently book online off her website. You can also contact her on Twitter as well! Make sure you tell her A Boston Bride sent you!

In addition to makeup, I also needed hair. Hair on a holiday can mean HUGE bucks at the Newbury Street salons. I wanted a simple French twist, so I was not willing to pay the quotes I was getting from nearby salons & stylists. That’s where Craigslist came into play again! I found several reasonably prices stylists, but unfortunately many of them were busy with 4th of July plans. I was referred to Nikki Hou from one of them, and she was available!

Nikki did a trial with me a few weeks before and she was prompt and good. I wanted to test the endurance of my hair after the trial, so I marched my French twist around the city all day and even slept in it to see how it would hold up. It was amazing – that ‘doo did not move at all!

I booked her and had her also help with a few girls in my wedding party. She was fast as well on the day of and did a great job.  Here’s a photo of my twist, and another of Nikki doing her thing! If you would like her contact information, please submit a comment with your email (the email will be for me to see only) and I will send it to you personally.

And in the end, how did we all look? See for yourself!

1 Response to “Sienna Skin Studio #1 for Makeup and a great Craigslist find for hair”


  1. 1 Sienna November 2, 2009 at 2:11 am

    Thanks BB! You are amazing! I love this blog!!!! xoxo


Leave a comment




October 2009
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031